## GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL

FINANCE DEPARTMENT NABANNA, 325, SARAT CHATTERJEE ROAD, HOWRAH -711 102.

No. 1684-F(P2)

Dated, Howrah the 7<sup>th</sup> May, 2025

## ORDER

In view of the prevailing situation and in the interest of maintenance of public services it is hereby ordered that all leave sanctioned to the employees of the Government of West Bengal, except leave on medical ground, stand cancelled with immediate effect. No official shall leave their headquarters without the written permission of their respective Heads of the Departments.

This order is being issued in the public interest and shall remain effective until further orders.

Sd/- P.K.Mishra Additional Chief Secretary to the Government of West Bengal

No. 1684/1(300)-F(P2)

Dated: Howrah, the 7th May, 2025

Finance Department's website.

Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to: 1. The Principal Accountant General (A&E), West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata - 700 001. 2. The Principal Accountant General (Audit) West Bengal, Treasury Buildings, Kolkata - 700 001. 3. The Accountant General (Receipts, Works and Local Bodies Audit), Kolkata - 700 064. 4. The Principal Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, Government of West Bengal. 5. The Additional Chief Secretary/Principal Secretary/Secretary.....(All Departments). 6. The Resident Commissioner, Government of West Bengal, A/2, State Emporia Buildings, Baba Kharak Singh Marg, New Delhi -110 001. 7. The Commissioner.......Division......(All). 8. The Director of Treasuries & Accounts, West Bengal 9. The District Magistrate/District Judge/Superintendent of Police......(All). 10. The Sub-Divisional Officer....(All) 11. The Pay & Accounts Officer, Kolkata Pay & Accounts Office-I/II/III 12. The Treasury Officer,....(All) 13. The Registrar & D.D.O., Finance (Accounts) Department 14. The Accounts Officer, West Bengal Secretariat, Bikash Bhawan, Salt Lake, Kolkata - 700 091. 15. Shri Sumit Mitra, Network Administrator, Finance Department for uploading this order in the

> AV07/5/2025 Additional Secretary to the Government of West Bengal